Jordan Poirier and Jacob Dykstra Sweep Sprint Portions of All Canadian Championships

Aug 1, 2021 | Results

PHOTO: Jordan Poirier sweeps 360 Sprint Car action at Humberstone Speedway (Dale Calnan – Image

PORT COLBORNE, ONTARIO (August 1, 2021) During the sprint car portion of the 62nd Pinty’s All Canadian Championships at the Humberstone Speedway, St. Mathieu De Beloeil, Quebec, and Jacob Dykstra from Port Colborne, Ontario picked up the brooms and swept the weekend action on both Friday and Saturday night.

In Saturday night action at Humberstone, Port Colborne, Ontario’s Rob Ledingham picked up the win in the Pro Fabrication/Luke’s Racing Engines Late Models and Jeff Ciglich won the Dirt Modified Nostalgia Tour feature event.

On Friday night’s undercard, veteran Ken Sargent from Hamilton, Ontario won the GR Enviro Rail Street Stock feature and Tyler Lafantaisie from Welland, Ontario won the Dow Auto Supply Mini Stock feature.

Friday’s program was streamed live on GForceTV, and the entire weekend will be seen on GForceTV Lite on the GForceTV website,

Racing action continues Sunday with the Rick’s Delivery Modifieds and Stirling Lubricants/Champion Racing Oil DIRTcar Sportsman joining the festivities. The GR Enviro Rail Street Stocks will race in a 75-lap feature event.  For more information about the All-Canadian Championships, log online to Pit Notes for the weekend has been published on the website and on Humberstone Speedway’s social media pages. The entire Humberstone Speedway schedule of events is now available to view online on the speedway website.  



Knights of Thunder 360 Sprint Cars: JORDAN POIRIER, Jim Huppunen, Cory Turner, Ryan Turner, Aaron Turkey, Travis Cunningham, Tyler Rand, Liam Martin, Josh Hansen, Mikey Kruchka, Jamie Turner, Scott Burk, Jacob Dykstra, Lucas Smith, Dale Gosselin, Holly Porter, Shone Evans, Chris Jones, DJ Christie, Dan Nanticoke, Baily Heard, Kevin Pauls, Nathan Jackson

Qualifying Heats: Jordan Poirier, Aaron Turkey, Josh Hansen

Action Sprint Tour: JACOB DYKSTRA, Steven Beckett, Ryan Fraser, Rob Neely, Allan Downey, Nick Sheridan, Matt Billings, Brett Stratford, Eric Gledhill, Dereck Lemyre, Curtis Gartly, Lucas Smith, Steve Murdock, Tyler Powless, Adrian Stahle, Derek Miller, Lance Erskine, Larry Gledhill, Noelle Teal, Darrell Pelletier, Brian Nanticoke, Joshua Hill, DJ Christie, Matt Hill

Failed to Qualify: Dan Ferguson, Jesse Costa, Darren Dryden, Austin Ross, Johnny Miller, Terry Baker, Dave McKnight Jr, Dale Curran

Qualifying Heats: Tyler Powless, Curtis Gartly, Ryan Fraser, Jacob Dykstra

Last Chance Qualifier: Derek Miller

Pro Fabrication/Luke’s Racing Engines Late Models: ROB LEDINGHAM, Rob Pietz, Jake Hooker, Eli Mayhew, John Pinsonneault, Austin King, Mike Lewis, Sam Pennacchio, Kevin Goudie, Cody VanDeWynckel, Ryan Bonner, Jim Dale Jr, Kyle Hope, Gregg Haskell, Tim Gillespie, Adam Whaley, Brett Hope, Mike Greene, Eugene Hoekstra, Brandon Mowat, Mike Goudie, Don Douglas, Andrew Hennessy, Ryan Goudie

Failed to Qualify: Rick Cedar, Mike Dale, Kyle Sopaz

Qualifying Heats: Tim Gillespie, Sam Pennacchio, Jim Dale Jr

Last Chance Qualifier: Austin King


Knights of Thunder 360 Sprint Cars: JORDAN POIRIER, Cory Turner, Travis Cunningham, Jacob Dykstra, Ryan Turner, Tyler Rand, Shone Evans, Jim Huppunen, Josh Hansen, Mat Williamson, Dale Gosselin, Aaron Turkey, Jamie Turner, Mikey Kruchka, Holly Porter, Liam Martin, Chris Jones, DJ Christie, Baily Heard, Scott Burk, Dan Nanticoke, Kevin Pauls, Corey Gruhl

Qualifying Heats: Holly Porter, Cory Turner, Shone Evans

Action Sprint Tour: JACOB DYKSTRA, Allan Downey, Curtis Gartly, Eric Gledhill, Brett Stratford, Dereck Lemyre, Terry Baker, Darren Dryden, Jesse Costa, Lucas Smith, Nick Sheridan, Adrian Stahle, Rob Neely, Brian Nanticoke, Dave McKnight Jr, Dale Curran, Dan Ferguson, Noelle Teal, DJ Christie, Johnny Miller, Austin Roes, Matt Hill, Steven Beckett, Derek Miller

Failed to Qualify: Lance Erskine, Trevor Young, Joshua Hill, Darrell Pelletier, Ryan Fraser, Larry Gledhill, Tyler Powless

Qualifying Heats: Derek Lemyre, Lucas Smith, Jacob Dykstra, Allan Downey

Last Chance Qualifier: Johnny Miller

GR Enviro Rail Street Stocks: KEN SARGENT, Jason Fontaine, Dave Bailey, Justin Ramsay, Wade Purchase, Mike Thorne, Jeff Larmet, Barry Beck Jr, Blake Bomberry Jr, Jim Lampman, Mike Klazinga, Rob Hoskins, Todd Gordon, Craig Handley, Jeff Bean, Zach Bleich, Scott Dunn, Bryce Richardson, Donny Lampman, Chris Hale, Devon Bacher, Robbie General, Go Fast Teeple, Tom Pearson, Brian General (Did Not Start), Jeff Humphrey (Did Not Start)

Qualifying Heats: Chris Hale, Ken Sargent, Dave Bailey

Dow Auto Supply Mini Stocks: TYLER LAFANTAISIE, Mark Bazuin, Tristan DaSilva, Mike Sarantakos, John Lubeck, Leroy Buscumb, Shawn Keus, Wayde Thorne, Fabio Olivieri, Danny Wurster, Ray Cerenzia, Rodney Rutherford, Nick Masi, Kevin Aube, Kyle Rothwell, Kourtney Kocarik, Rob Shaw, Brian Aube, Hana Rothwell, Olivier Larocque, Jordan Denobriga

Qualifying Heats: Wayde Thorne, Tyler Lafantaisie, Kyle Rothwell


About Humberstone Speedway: Humberstone Speedway is located just two miles East of Port Colborne on Highway 3, just 17 miles west of the US/Canadian Border at the Peace Bridge (Buffalo/Fort Erie). For more information, call (905) 329-8028, visit us on Twitter @HumberstoneRace, and like us on Facebook. Don’t forget to bring your portable FM radios and listen to all the action on 89.9FM.


(Contact –– Steven Petty:, Terry Vince – Humberstone Speedway: