Cody McPherson, Jordan Poirier, Jacob Dykstra, Pete Reid, Tyler Lafantaisie Win Friday Night Special at Humberstone

Sep 12, 2021 | Headlines, News, Results

PHOTOS: Cody McPherson (DIRTcar Sportsman), and Jordan Poirier (360 Sprint) headline Friday night winners at Humberstone (Alex and Helen Bruce)

PORT COLBORNE, ONTARIO (September 10, 2021) Cody McPherson from St. Catharines, Ontario won his third feature of the season in the DIRTcar Sportsman Western Region event at the Humberstone Speedway Friday night. Jordan Poirier from St. Mathieu de-Beloeil, Quebec won his third race of the season at Humberstone in the Pinty’s Knights of Thunder 360 Sprint Cars. Jacob Dykstra from Port Colborne, Ontario won his third Action Sprint Tour A-Main at Humberstone. Pete Reid from Stevensville, Ontario won his first GR Enviro Rail Street Stock feature of the season. Tyler Lafantaisie from Welland, Ontario won his third Dow Auto Supply Mini Stock feature of the season.

Fans can watch the full show from Friday night on GForceTV anytime on any device. Special thanks to Zanchin Truck and Trailer for their support and for sponsoring the racing action at Humberstone Speedway on Friday night.  

Racing returns to Humberstone on Sunday, September 19 with the 358 Modifieds returning to headline the program. The DIRTcar Sportsman, Late Models, Street Stocks, and Mini Stocks will all be in action. Racing will begin at 6:30pm.  Tickets will be available at the gates and for a complete schedule and more information, visit  


Stirling Lubricants/Champion Racing Oil DIRTcar Sportsman: CODY MCPHERSON, Brad Rouse, James Friesen, Adam Leslie, Greg Panunte, Jay Mallory, Justin Sharp, Ryan Ferri, Dave Flannigan Jr, Taylor Vanderzanden, Luke Carleton, Jessica Power, Matt Sharpe, Jordan Cosco, Terry Smith, Curtis Friesen, John Babion, Daniel McKay, Noah Mamo, Jeff Panunte, Bill Bleich, Greg Brinklow, Tony Cowell

Qualifying Heats:

Pinty’s Knights of Thunder 360 Sprint Cars: JORDAN POIRIER, Ryan Turner, Josh Hansen, DJ Christie, Mikey Kruchka, Cory Turner, Tyler Rand, Shone Evans, Jim Huppunen, Travis Cunningham, Jamie Turner, Liam Martin, Baily Heard, Glenn Styres, Dan Nanticoke, Chris Jones, Holly Porter, Kevin Pauls, Scott Burk

Qualifying Heats: Shone Evans, DJ Christie, Jim Huppunen

Action Sprint Tour: JACOB DYKSTRA, Lucas Smith, Nick Sheridan, Allan Downey, Darren Dryden, Brett Stratford, Luke Stewart, Eric Gledhill, Dale Curran, Steven Beckett, Austin Roes, Dereck Lemyre, Joshua Hill, Terry Baker, Lance Erskine, Rob Neely, Matt Hill, Derek Miller, Johnny Miller, Larry Gledhill, John Verney, Ashton VanEvery, Shane Stickel, Adrian Stahle

Did Not Qualify: Tyeller Powless, Trevor Young

Qualifying Heats: Austin Roes, Lucas Smith, Darren Dryden

B-Main: Luke Stewart

GR Enviro Rail Street Stocks: PETE REID, Dave Bailey, Ken Sargent, Jim Lampman, Adam Plazek, Barry Beck Jr, Go Fast Teeple, Spencer Smolders, Kyle Wert, Zach Bleich, Mike Thorne, Bryce Richardson, Scott Sonnenberg, Kevin Sharpe, Al King, Jason Fontaine, Robbie General, Brandon Swinson

Qualifying Heats: Adam Plazek, Jason Fontaine

Dow Auto Supply Mini Stocks: TYLER LAFANTAISIE, Kenny Hair, Craig Vlasic, Mark Bazuin, Austyn Werstroh, Robert Hoskins, Trevor DeBoer, Mike Sarantakos, Nick Masi, John Lubeck, Clinton Barrick, Vincent Pagnotta, Randy Alway, Ray Cerenzia, Shawn Keus, Kevin Kocarik

Qualifying Heats: Mike Sarantakos, John Lubeck


About Humberstone Speedway: Humberstone Speedway is located just two miles East of Port Colborne on Highway 3, just 17 miles west of the US/Canadian Border at the Peace Bridge (Buffalo/Fort Erie). For more information, call (905) 329-8028, visit us on Twitter @HumberstoneRace, and like us on Facebook. Don’t forget to bring your portable FM radios and listen to all the action on 89.9FM.



(Contact –– Steven Petty:, Terry Vince – Humberstone Speedway: